VISIT MY NEW SITE! please? (:

Thanks for your interest, this is my OLD SITE,  Please visit my NEW SITE  and  bookmark it!   All my stories, pictures and posts are now at   http://darleneegelhoff.com

JOIN ME!!!  Subscribe to my RSS feed – http://www.darleneegelhoff.com/feed/

Family desert vacation

About Darlene Egelhoff

I am a 47 year old mother of 3 living the dream on the edge of Paradise in the heart of the Rocky Mountains in Crested Butte, Colorado's Last GREAT ski town. My daughters, Holly & Heidi Montag, are living thier dreams currently in LA, my youngest child Sky Egelhoff just entered his senior year of High School sending me on a frightening journey towards the EMPTY NEST! My passions other than my kids are my husband Tim, Skiing, Mt Biking, backpacking and most things outdoors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to VISIT MY NEW SITE! please? (:

  1. Karen says:

    Hi Darlene: my post from yesterday has disappeared. Here’s a recap:
    1.) Nice blog. Keep writing. Your thoughts and daily concerns are very relatable to me and many others.
    2.) Like you, I have to remind myself daily to not take my kids’ questionable behaviors personally as a statement that I did something wrong in my raising them. They will be just fine, as will I and my husband.
    3.) Patience truly is the ultimate virtue in raising children.
    4.) Kids come around in time, some sooner and smoother than others.

    Hope this commentary sticks!

    Thanks,
    Karen

  2. Candy says:

    Darlene,

    I understand that you miss your daughter. I read your blog saying how much you miss her, and don’t understand why she does not talk to you. In the next part you stated that Holly and you were as close as a Mother and daughter could be. Were you trying to make Heidi jealous? Trying to make her see how much she is missing, wishing that she had, the relationship that you and Holly have. If so that is manipulative, you can not manipulate your daughter into coming back. I wish the best for your family.

  3. Melanie white says:

    I would love to see you publish a book! It would be a BEST SELLER!
    Maybe that is your next calling?! Your blog is beyond inspirational and has some of the best advice I’ve ever read. Thank you for sharing with so many people. You have no idea how helpful this will be for so many of us. Many prayers to you Darlene! Look forward to reading more and letting what you’ve experienced guide me through my journey.

    Melanie White

    • darleneegelhoff says:

      THANK YOU!!! You are so sweet!!! I REALLY appreciate your tking the time to write such encouraging words! XOXOXO Have a GREAT night! Blessings, Dar

  4. Edward says:

    Darlene,
    A situation such as yours can be a real blow to your self esteem. I pray that you will be strong and that a reconciliation will occur.

    Regards

  5. Edward says:

    Hi Darlene,
    To follow up on my previous comment,I’d recommend this website, it has great tips for building your self confidence.
    http://HowToBuildYourSelfEsteem.Info

    Regards

  6. Wow, never have I been as touched by a mother’s words as I have been by what you have written here. What a brilliant piece of work and I pray that one day when I finally go through this process myself I will be able to look back and have the strength and courage you have shown through this article. And as for you not being a writer, rethink that. I found this to be an enjoyable piece of writing, very engaging too.

  7. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. But just imagine if
    you added some great graphics or videos to give your
    posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this site could certainly be one of the
    most beneficial in its field. Very good blog!

  8. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  9. There is definately a lot to learn about this issue.
    I love all the points you have made.

  10. zobacz www says:

    I read this piece of writing completely regarding the comparison of most
    up-to-date and preceding technologies, it’s amazing article.

  11. Pingback: Wordpress Blog Post On VISIT MY NEW SITE! Please? (: - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Leave a Reply

